How to calm down your cat during Hurricane Sandy – Getting ready for Hurricane Sandy

We’re getting ready for Hurricane Sandy.  I’ve taped up the windows, I’m moving my bed to the living room because there are trees by the bedroom (that was Famous Dave’s idea).  I was already stocked up on supplies.

The cat has been acting weird, I think he knows what’s coming. He’s found himself a safe place though

Once he found the box he stopped meowing. It’s weird, but, if your cat has been freaking out about the weather, try a box. I put in some tissue paper at the bottom, but you could also try a newspaper if you don’t have tissue paper.

So we went out to do some storm watching. I’m sure you all heard of the flooded cop car…

Let’s just say that we’re being safer than this guy…

Now, back to the storm watching! I’m heading back out. I’ll be adding videos to my youtube channel throughout the storm and I plan on writing a piece for Examiner that covers some of the damage.

Here are a few videos of what’s going down so far at the beach:

 

 

Read how Hurricane Sandy could affect the elections on Tuesday in a BIG way, I mean RECOUNT way: http://www.examiner.com/article/hurricane-sandy-s-aftermath-and-power-outages-could-affect-voting-on-tuesday

4 thoughts on “How to calm down your cat during Hurricane Sandy – Getting ready for Hurricane Sandy

Leave a Reply

