I don’t know where to start…

I know it has been quite a while since I have posted anything.  Life has kept me very busy lately and I felt it was appropriate to keep my mouth shut about a few issues.  That being said, I will now let myself run off a little bit. 

On the things that have happened recently, I will say that I am pleased about the SCCOR merge with the 9-12 Delaware Patriots group.  The first Sussex meeting is tomorrow night at the Cheer Center in Georgetown.  The merge should help us get more active members (and hopefully more will be accomplished).  I definately hope to see everyone there.

I would also like to say congratulations to Joe Booth and Ruth Briggs King for their elections.  I hope they represent their respective areas well.  I was very disappointed when I saw they were both attending the Castle thing, but I guess it’s easier said then done to stand up to your GOP and tell them you don’t feel someone is representing your party…

On the 9/12 March on DC, I had a great time.  It was so very refreshing to see that if I am a minority opinion group, at least they are willing to head out together.  It was really a fantastic experience.  Just to see that many people there… I was shocked.  I was in what you could call activist heaven.  I may write more on it at a later date, I may not, but no matter what else I write about it, know I went home happy.

I want to say a few things about Castle and his Senate race.  I cannot believe the nerve of that man.  I really hope he not only is defeated, but by a massive margin.  In my opinion, the fact that he is still calling himself a Republican is laughable.  It’s almost as funny as the fact that the GOP is actually backing him.  I will be voting for anyone other then him.  Cap and trade, really, how do you justify that?  I don’t care about anything else in his voting record.  I want that man OUT OF OFFICE.  I hope others not only agree with that, but let it be known with their votes.  I am going to do whatever I can to help his opposition.  Especially after he ignores all the calls and e-mails not only from me, but from everyone else that keeps him receiving that paycheck. 

And then there is Obama and the Nobel Peace Prize.  I actually thought (and hoped) it was a joke when I first heard.  My father (another Democrat, but one that acually and sadly VOTED for Obama) told me he searched online for any reason Obama was nominated, let alone won, and couldn’t find anything worthy of what the Nobel Peace Prize USED to stand for.  I haven’t started really looking for how people are going to make sure every one is aware of how crazy this is, boycotts, things of that nature, but I will get on that soon.  I’ll make sure I share them with everyone once I get that info.  I feel everything the Nobel Peace Prize stood for is now moot.  I also feel it is a disgrace to people that have deserved this award in the past.  I am glad Norman Borlaug is not alive to see something like this (while I was so pleased about the March on DC, I was at a loss when I heard this controversial humanitarian had passed away).  I am so upset about this I can’t say what I am really thinking.  I want to say some really inappropriate things.  Instead, I will simply say that just when I thought I could not be more upset with people and the mainstream disaffected  walking around, I was unfortunately suprised.

Also, I have recently joined the facebook movement.  If anyone has any advice as to how that whole thing works, feel free to let me know.  I’m not the best with that stuff.

The last thing I would like to add tonight is E-A-G-L-E-S    EAGLES!

3 thoughts on “I don’t know where to start…

  1. On Castle, of course the sycophants will back him, and those backers are at many levels throughout the Party Structure. It’s no surprise to me …

    Like

  2. Nobel Peace Prize anger is much ado about nothing. Why even waste your time. Can you even name five recipients without looking them up? I mean really who cares?

    Like

    • Actually, I’m pretty sure I can…
      Let’s see, sitting Presidents were FDR, and Wilson. Carter was awarded after the fact. AlGore won, which was so very dumb. Of course there was Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., Mother Theresa, the Dali Lama, and the greatest man of them all, whom I saved for last, Norman Borlaug. Norman was a very controversial man who died recently, but you should look him up. He saved billions of people before I was even born…

      Like

Leave a Reply

