Liberty Artist Tatiana Moroz to be on Radio Freedom

Monday, on the Angel Clark Show on Radio Freedom we have Tatiana Moroz!

Her bio is written in diary form:

Dear Diary,

My name is Tatiana, and I’m a singer-songwriter. When it’s late, and I realize that there is truly nothing or no one around to save me but myself, I pick up my guitar.  I pour everything into the music, and as cliche as that sounds, it really does make everything all better.  Music is my best friend.

I grew up in North Jersey (first Clifton then Wayne) and I started singing when I was 10.  I always knew I wanted to perform.

I loved words, and grew up listening to Phantom of the Opera, Cat Stevens, Carly Simon, Bob Dylan, and Madonna. Even though I wasn’t the coolest kid on the block, when I went to Poland (which I did every summer since I was 5), I was a rock star. One time, I was at camp, people literally crowded around the cabin chanting, “We want the American girl! We want the American girl!” Yes, I had my own friggin band o’ groupies.

Back in NJ, my social life blossomed. I kept performing in the school choir and musicals, and I took guitar lessons. I listened to Nirvana, Bob Dylan, Guns and Roses, Fiona Apple, Jewel, Alanis Morissette, the Indigo Girls, Beatles, Doors, and Janis. I rocked out at Phish, NIN and Pink Floyd concerts.

At Berklee College of Music, I studied jazz vocals and music business. After I graduated, I returned to NYC, where I immediately began working in some of the top recording studios, using my music business background. Really, I just wanted a place to figure out where I was headed, and a studio was still a more creative place than a label job.

That’s where I fell in love twice, with mixed results.  The bad romance left me heartbroken, but with the record as my motivator, my escape from the sadness, I completely finished my first album. It is my sparkling indie debut of 12 songs, “Tatiana” written, sung, and produced by yours truly.

Nowadays, I find myself with an even stronger conviction that music is the right path.  I am an active member of the Liberty movement, and have had wonderful opportunities to perform and meet inspiring people from all different backgrounds.  I see a light of hope for us all, and I feel closer to my fellow man than ever.  I find myself able to do something I have always dreamed: mix my love of humanity, my desire to make the world a better place, and my music into one.

I’ve said this before, but music is the one sure way I can turn anything horrible into something of beauty. The control I have over at least that one thing gives me peace and a sense of purpose. I love knowing that others can share in this – it’s a brief but true solution to loneliness, heartache, and all that.  It can also be a great motivator, and bring about great change.  Now after a few sad years, I finally can write some happy and hopeful songs…life is a roller coaster I guess and I am so grateful to be on it!

Whatever people think of me (and I know the Liberty movement for some strange reason can be a source of division- something I plan to fix!), I am very happy with where I am in life.  I feel good knowing that I am working toward something positive, and getting to use music as a vehicle for that is an added bonus.  I know that with my ’67 Gibson acoustic guitar and my hopeful heart, the world of possibilities is wide open

Write more soon!
Peace, Love, and Liberty,
Tatiana

LISTEN LIVE Monday night from 5-7 pm EST! Make sure you join our Chat Rooms with any questions and to interact with other listeners! If you can’t listen live make sure you check out our archives (for free of course) or download the show on iTunes!

Radio Freedom News Network

Leave a Reply

