Was Dan Gaffney fired? Did he resign by choice? Was he sent an ominous Facebook message?

Sometimes Karma is a bitch! Many of you may remember when I was fired from a local talk radio station, WGMD, through a Facebook message.  At the time I proclaimed that no manager should ever treat any employee that way, that people deserved more.

Well, according to a local paper, The Cape Gazette, Dan Gaffney, the very man who fired me 7 months ago, has resigned.

WGMD talk show host Dan Gaffney said today he resigned from the conservative talk radio station.  Gaffney said Wednesday, July 18 will be his last day with WGMD.

According to Gaffney’s Facebook page, he has worked on and off for the Rehoboth Beach radio station since 1986.  Originally from Ohio, Gaffney, 49, and his wife, Becky Gaffney, live in Milford.

I can think of two reasons one would leave with one day’s notice.  He was either told to resign, or he quit, ready to move on to other paths.

Here’s my issue, this local paper is my only source.  There is nothing at all on the station’s website

If it is true, I just hope that he wasn’t fired through a Facebook message, and that he’s never a manager again.

UPDATE: Rumor has it Dan will be starting a Christian podcast with his wife… This was mentioned on Facebook last night, but no one seemed to pick up on it. The question is, was it a choice?

8 thoughts on “Was Dan Gaffney fired? Did he resign by choice? Was he sent an ominous Facebook message?

  1. well angel there is karma. personally i think he was fired-hopefully you can noiw return to your deserved position if not maybe thy will put glenn beck, mike savage or laura iungraham on. woul like to see you back. gaffney was a liberal at heart and served no good for our cause-now if they get brid of morris they would have a REAL CONSERVITAVE STATION i hope colley-out bulwark of sussex county conervatism is safe from what appears a purge-has the station changed ownership??

    Like

  2. I wondered what happened to you Angel. I really liked your show. Maybe you can return now. My wife asked me what happened to Dan Gaffney and I found this web site on a Google search. Hope to hear you on the radio again soon

    Like

    • Thanks Clay – I actually am on the radio now, I’m on Monday through Friday from 5-7 pm EST, but no local stations. My archives are all online for free, over a years worth – AngelClark.us has them all there! I miss the WGMD audience, there were some great people there!

      Like

  3. YOUR WEB SITE… WHITE WRITTING ON PINK BACK ROUND IS TOUGH TO DEAL WITH FOR US OLDER FOLKS…. OTHERWISE, LOVE YOUT SIGHT AND ALL YOUR INFO!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

