Time to play catch-up

I just realized how long it has been since I updated this blog. I have had this blog now for going on four years, but for the last almost two years haven’t updated it very much. I guess I’ve been so busy with my other websites and social media that I’ve let this one go. I think it’s time to change that.

I used to use this blog to write about local politics, but I haven’t played with local politics too much lately. To be honest, I’ve kind of given up on the local stuff. Too many corrupt politicians, too many elections stacked against us, too close to home. I’ve found it’s much easier to get things done on a larger scale.

So, for the last 5 or 6 months, it has all been my radio show and new website, Noarmycanstopanidea.com.

The last thing I need is yet another news site. I know that this blog has been here much longer than my new website, but the new site has already had one million hits, in fact, I hit that after four months.

So what to do with this blog?

To be honest, I’m not sure. I may post the occasional news site here, and include basic updates about my life. I mean, that’s why most people have blogs to begin with, right? To give people updates about life…

Next month will be three years since I started to do radio. Can you believe that? Time absolutely flies. I never thought I’d be where I am now, and to be honest, it all kind of started with this blog (maybe that’s why I can’t get rid of it, sentimental reasons).

For those of you who are unaware, when I first started dabbling in politics, I started this blog. You could probably go back to the first post and see many statist roots. I’ll leave them there as a timeline of my political evolution.

I got my first gig in radio the next year. A year after that I went out on my own. And here I am, two years later!

At this point, I feel like a shut-in, and I choose to be one. I prefer my home, it’s comfy, warm, I can game, and the cat is here. I am, however, leaving the house a few times in the coming months.

I’m heading to the International Students for Liberty Conference 2014. February 14-16 in DC. Catch me there live.

I’m also heading to the Texas Bitcoin Conference in March. March 6-10, in Austin, Texas. It will be my first time anywhere near that area, I’m pretty excited. I’m normally East Coast or bust!

The only other event that’s 100% in the schedule is the usual trip to PorcFest. The Porcupine Freedom Festival 2014 – in New Hampshire in June.

So that’s it for now, I’ll try to keep this updated more! Have a selfie for good measure!

me 2

4 thoughts on “Time to play catch-up

  1. Just following at a ‘distance’. Wishing you the best ever since Dan Daffy Gaffney canned you via face book. Wondered why you kept this going and hope you give it the time you write about above. Would really enjoy talking with you one day…off the record.

    Like

Leave a Reply

